Resetting multiple-choice questions
Most webtexts allow you to reset the multiple-choice questions. If so, you will find a reset button at the bottom of the page. Sometimes the number of times you can reset is limited, so read all instructions carefully.
The reset button will clear your responses for ALL the multiple-choice questions on that page. If you answered just one question incorrectly, you may want to review your responses to the other questions on the page before clicking the reset button. Only the questions on that page will be reset; your responses to questions on other pages will remain.
The reset button will only become clickable once you’ve answered at least one question on the page. If you don’t see a reset button, you can ask your instructor if they would be willing to give you another chance by resetting the page for you.
After you reset the questions on a page, your score will temporarily drop until you answer them again.
Because of this, you’ll receive a warning message before you reset. If you don’t want to see the warning message anymore, you can disable it.
Resetting open-ended questions
Short-answer questions and response boards can also be edited. After you post your response, you’ll see the Unpost & Edit button, which will allow you to revise your answer.
If you don’t want to see the warning message anymore, you can disable it.
You are not penalized for resetting questions; the webtext will grade your most recent attempt.
If your school has an integration with an LMS (such as Blackboard, Brightspace, Canvas, or Moodle), please note that it may take up to ten minutes for all your points to appear in the grade center. Feel free to reach out to us if you have questions about your score.
If you have any questions, click the Messenger button in the lower right corner. You can also contact us using the information below.
Monday–Friday 9 a.m.–9 p.m. ET
Saturday–Sunday 1 p.m.–9 p.m. ET